Top 5 Movies by the Not Funny Comedian

There are a lot of movies. Movies captivate us in different ways. In my earlier days I thought something was wrong with me when people would ask if I had seen a particular flick and I would always say “missed that one”, “Nope, didn’t see that one”. Nothing was wrong with me, there are just to many movies out there. Here are a few of my favorite movies and in no particular order.

Dumb and Dumber

I am a comedian and I greatly appreciate Dumb and Dumber for their slapstick humor and how they don’t use one cuss word. A lot of comedians now days cuss or talk inappropriately to get cheap laughs. When i’m on stage or making films, I  keep it pg-13.

Forrest Gump

Forrest Gump is a classic. It is about an innocent man being part of major history events while not even trying or being fully aware of the situation. Yeah he’s a little slow, but he is so pure and benevolent. No matter what hardship he embraces he just keep running.

John Q

I often find myself having debates with a good friend of mine based off this sole question: Man can think of what he is capable of doing at a mental resting point, but given any situation with a heavy context,  man can go to the extreme. John Q, a working man, hijacks a hospital demanding a heart for his son. It tackles the health care epidemic in America. He almost ends his own life to give his son his heart.

Titanic

I have a Titanic poster in my room. Fun fact, did you know that Titanic was filmed on a set and one of the final scenes, when Rose let’s go Jack, is filmed in 3 foot water and not the Atlantic Ocean on April 14th? Steerage meets Class in an all time classic heart throb movie.

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

Walter is not that ambitious and doesn’t really have any life experience. He takes off on the journey of a life time and travels to some far continents searching for a photograph, “The Quintessence of Life”  for the final cover of Life Magazine. In the end, we learn that what ever we may be looking for is within us and closer than we think.

Leave a Reply

